Waiting on Wednesday (22/02/2017)

waiting-on-wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases.

So we may have forgotten to do Waiting on Wednesday last week (I am terrible at these blogging things), but I’m back in the swing of things this week, so here is another of our highly anticipated 2017 releases:

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

qog_ld_pink_hair-width-1015

When BFFs Charlie, Taylor and Jamie go to SupaCon, they know it’s going to be a blast. What they don’t expect is for it to change their lives forever.

Charlie likes to stand out. SupaCon is her chance to show fans she’s over her public breakup with co-star, Jason Ryan. When Alyssa Huntington arrives as a surprise guest, it seems Charlie’s long-time crush on her isn’t as one-sided as she thought.

While Charlie dodges questions about her personal life, Taylor starts asking questions about her own.

Taylor likes to blend in. Her brain is wired differently, making her fear change. And there’s one thing in her life she knows will never change: her friendship with Jamie—no matter how much she may secretly want it to. But when she hears about the Queen Firestone SupaFan Contest, she starts to rethink her rules on playing it safe.

Publisher: Swoon Reads | Release Date: 14th March | Pre order at Book Depository

-🌺-🌺-

I’ve already pre-ordered this one because I was so excited. What first drew me to Queen of Geek was that cover. I mean, LOOK AT IT. But then I read the synopsis and I knew I needed it. I’ve already been hearing great things about this book from early readers so I’m super excited.

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday (22/02/2017)

Leave a Reply

