Night Owls by Jenn Bennett (Review)

25327818I received this free from the publishers via NetGalley

Beatrix meets Jack on the Owl, San Francisco’s night bus. They hit it off straight away. Jack is funny, witty, charming… and a famous graffiti artist in San Francisco who has evaded the cops for a long time. Meeting each other changes each other’s lives and gives them each someone to rely on and share secrets with.

Night Owls, or The Anatomical Shape of a Heart in the US, was a enjoyable and memorable read. This was the first book I’ve read about the topic of graffiti, but I think it was the reason I enjoyed it as much as I did. I liked the effect it has on both Jack and Beatrix and what it means to them both. I liked the fact that they were both artists and had such a passion for it and it is art which brings them closer together and motivates them. I think it made their relationship that much better – although it would have been pretty great without it.

I think the chemistry between Bex and Jack was the best aspect of this book. They had good back and forth witty dialogue which I really enjoyed and their flirting was fabulous. But I also enjoyed their more emotional scenes and that side of the relationship. So, head it, very focused on romance and if that is your thing, then I think this is a must read.

Overall, Night Owls is a fun and exciting read, but it also has a darker and deeper side which I believe will satisfy those artists, hopeful romantics, and those who are looking for something darker.

MY RATING: ★★★★☆

3 thoughts on “Night Owls by Jenn Bennett (Review)

Leave a Reply

