YABOOKERS JUNE 2015 FAVOURITE RELEASES

23261510Get Dirty (Don’t Get Mad #2) by Gretchen McNeil – Last year, I read Get Even and it left me breathless. I didn’t think that the sequel would be able to reach my very high standard, because that’s what happens with sequels, right? I was wrong, though. And I didn’t need to worry because Get Dirty surpassed all my expectations. I couldn’t stop reading. I was hooked from the first chapter, and I kept saying to myself, “Just one more chapter, then I’ll put it down.” But I didn’t. I couldn’t, because I needed to know who the killer was.

22749846Charlie, Presumed Dead by Anne Heltzel –  Overall, a thrilling read which gives an unexpected ending. I would probably recommend to fans of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas. I kind of really want a sequel to know what happens next, or at least a novella because the ending is sort of one that could just end and it be a standalone, but there is also potential for it to continue to another book. So I hope there will be a sequel of some sort so I can actually get some closure.

23717499The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen –  A great book with strong female friendships and characters that deals with issues in a relatable way for teens whilst also being fun to read.

Leave a Reply

