Material Girls by Elaine Dimopoulos (Review)

19104936

I received this free from the publishers via NetGalley

DNF – 30%

Marla has been demoted to the basement in the fashion industry and she starts to question the world’s level of consumption which has gone to the extreme. Ivy is a pop star and both her and Marla are pawns used by the corporate bosses in their own game.

Not really a review considering I didn’t finish this but I couldn’t really get into this and I think it is due to the book’s topic and content. I like fashion but not the extent that I would want to read a book about it, I don’t care much for trends or the creation of fashion etc which is why I felt that this book was a bit dull and boring, but it is a personal preference. I also didn’t really care much for the characters either, but obviously considering that I didn’t get very far I never really saw much development, so I can’t really comment.

Overall, not really my thing.

Also sorry for the really rubbish ‘review’, I’ve been busy.

MY RATING: ★★☆☆☆

Leave a Reply

