Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas (Review)

tumblr_n8epepvprH1s3q7eyo1_250

Wasn’t as good or as mind-blowing as Dangerous Girls, thus I reluctantly give Dangerous Boys a 3.5 rating.

Two teenage boys and a teenage girl enter an abandoned estate when a fire erupts, and only Chloe and one of the Reznick brother makes it out to safety, but he is bleeding and unconscious — the other brother left to burn. As the investigation unfolds and the police are asking questions, Chloe digs deep into her past with the Reznick brothers and uncovers some disturbing truths.

I absolutely LOVED Dangerous Girls (you can see my GR review here or my Tumblr (spoiler-free) review here), so it was safe to assume that I would love this too. I liked it certainly, but found it a bit predictable and I had figured out who did it early on. Nevertheless, Dangerous Boys is still an enjoyable read with a few little surprises here and there, but unfortunately didn’t quite do it for me as much as Dangerous Girls did.

I would, however, very much recommend this to people who, a) have read and loved Dangerous Girls because it’s still a good book or b) who hasn’t read Dangerous Girls because you’ll probably enjoy it a lot more anyway. So yeah, I would still basically recommend it.

RATING: ★★★★☆ (Actually 3.5)

Leave a Reply

