Her Last Assassin (Lucy Morgan #3) by Victoria Lamb (Review)

18073581

DNF. Stopped at 24%

I received this free from the publishers via NetGalley.

I really don’t like not finishing books, and I really don’t like giving reviews when I haven’t finished a book.

It’s not that it was a bad book. It just didn’t capture my attention. Also, this is actually the third book in the series and, silly me, I didn’t realise that until I had already requested it. That may be why I didn’t enjoy it. I understood what was going on, Victoria Lamb explained what happened in the previous books pretty well. However, I was just bored. It was too political, I mean I do love history but there was nothing really exciting happening. I didn’t really like the romance either. From what I read, Shakespeare is a bit of a douche and it just wasn’t my thing. You can give this a go if you feel like it, but it just wasn’t my type of book

MY RATING: ★★☆☆☆

Leave a Reply

